While speaking to the American Association of Retired Persons (AARP) in July about the need to pass the Democrats’ health care plan, Vice President Joe Biden said the government must keep spending to avoid bankruptcy.

“Folks, look, AARP knows and the people with me here today know, the president knows, and I know, that the status quo is simply not acceptable,” Biden said, concerning the current health care system in America. “It’s totally unacceptable. And it’s completely unsustainable. Even if we wanted to keep it the way we have it now. It can’t do it financially.

“We’re going to go bankrupt as a nation,” Biden said.

“Now, people, when I say that, look at me and say, ‘What are you talking about, Joe? You’re telling me we have to go spend money to keep from going bankrupt?’” Biden said. “The answer is yes, that’s what I’m telling you.”
http://www.cnsnews.com/news/article/58746

