The mantra is that the left wants to shut down free speech. They want to control everything by using political correctness, the “fairness doctrine” for broadcasting, etc. It is the right that truly loves free speech. Having never experienced anything else, I believed it to be true.

Well, it is not true. There is a right wing website called RedState. Actually, it is not right-wing, it is a Republican site. If anyone posts a discussion or a comment that in some way is considered anti-Republican, it is deleted. The posters are banned.

Yesterday I posted a discussion about Republican RINOs. It must have gone against the “party line.” In addition, the fact that I live in China came into play. My discussion was deleted, and I was banned from the site.

RedState is a disgrace. The Republican Party should publically distance itself from it.

